Home

An obese man crossed in front of me while I waited for the light to change. He was slow and quite uncomfortable: there was little chance he was going to make it across by light change.

My thought when I saw him was: understanding. Because I realized it took a long time to get to his situation.

At first I focus on the fat when I see an obese person. But this time I thought about the cause. And I realize it’s not that hard to be obese.

This is the trick – it just takes practice. You have to work at it every day.

No one wants to become fat. You just work at it, make it happen. You do a little at a time. You have to be patient, and then one day, it’s there. You’re obese.

If you wish to lose weight, you have to remember it took time and effort to gain the weight. So it’s going to take the same effort to lose it. But patience – over time the weight will be removed the same as you put it on.

Leave a Reply

