Home

the-matrix-neo

I’m going to tell you something that always annoyed me when people told it to me. Probably because the people telling me were right. Here it is.

If you want to live your life differently, all you have to do is change your mind.

The reason I hated this (and the reason you might be telling me to go f*** myself right now) is, it’s not as simple as that, is it? There’s a whole host of things that come into play. Do you understand I have a ungrateful family, and a horrible childhood, and no money, and absolutely no time…

The thing we must remember is that we’re the ones maintaining those systems. Those systems only matter as much as we decide them to. These are systems we’re saying yes to. If we want it all to change, we can simply say no. And the system can go away, just like the end of The Matrix, with Neo whispering “no”, and the bullets fall to the ground.

Down to its essence, the moment is as simple as that.

 

Image: http://jaymckinnon.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/the-matrix-neo.jpg

Leave a Reply

